Board of Commissioners


Aleppo is governed by a 5 member Board of Commissioners, all of whom are elected at-large

Meetings held the third Monday of the month at 7 PM


Matthew Doebler, President

George Jones, Vice-President

Arthur Williams

Daniel Darragh

Michelle Duplaga



Planning Commission

Five member commission responsible for the review of overall plans for proposed land developments and subdivisions

Meets the first Wednesday of the month, as needed

Thomas Moore, Chairman

William Davis, Sr.

Fred Gregorich

Thomas Arbogast

Lisa Mullen


Zoning Hearing Board

Three member board responsible for hearing appeals of zoning decisions, granting variances, and other determinations regarding zoning

Meets as needed

Bruno Russo, Chairman

Louis Hasson

William Barnes


Administration / Staff


Township Manager

Gwen Patterson

[email protected]

412-741-6555 x19


Township Secretary

Kimberly Koskey

[email protected]

412-741-6555 x10


Public Works Foreman

Tom Jarvie

[email protected]

412-741-6555 x18

Aleppo Township Volunteer Fire Company

The Aleppo Township VFC serves both Aleppo and the neighboring Borough of Sewickley Heights. The fire station is located at 131 Weber Road. In case of emergency, call 911. For a non-emergency, call 412-741-FIRE.

Aleppo Township Authority

The Authority regulates and maintains water and sewer service in the Township and surrounding service areas. They can be reached at 412-741-7755 and their website is